Accreditations & Awards

Accreditations & Awards

Tuckers and its lawyers have received numerous nominations and awards in its 30 year history.  Its absolute kite-mark of quality is endorsed by the following:

In July 2018, Tuckers won two awards at the LAPG Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year awards.   Adam Makepeace won the inaugural Practice Manager of the Year award and our Case Ratio software won the Access to Justice through IT award!

In October 2015, Tuckers achieved its best result to date in terms of its recognition in Chambers & Partners directory, with seven lawyers recognised (Richard Egan, Jim Meyer, Phil Smith, Sarnjit Lal, Andre Clovis, Marian Ellingworth & Julia Thomas) in the fields of Crime, Financial Crime, Health & Safety, Civil Liberties and Police Law –

In Summer 2015, Richard Egan was nominated in the Lawyer awards for “Client Partner of the Year”, following on from the nomination of Phil Smith the previous year.

On 21 May 2014, Tuckers received the Lexcel quality standard from the Law Society.  Read more at

Robin Murray has been short-listed in the inaugural Legal Aid Champion category in the 2014 Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year awards, alongside CLSA Chairman, Bill Waddington.

Phil Smith was runner up in the prestigious Client Partner of the Year Award 2013 –

Chambers & Partners ( rank Tuckers as a Band 1 firm in a number of its disciplines.

Legal 500 ( recognises Tuckers as a Tier 1 firm in criminal defence and civil liberties.

Claire Parrot is a recent winner of the Manchester Evening News Legal Executive of the year award (—winners-interviews)

Richard Egan is a former winner of the Legal Aid Lawyer of the Year award (

Accreditations & Awards